Featured Books

ENDORSED BY PASTOR RICK WARREN (Author of The Purpose Driven Life)

In a thoughtful, authentic, yet humorous and engaging style, "Uncommon Hope" is a book about finding courage, confidence, and even an epic life of adventure in the midst of otherwise paralyzing hardships and grueling trials. 

Have you ever thought about why struggle and tragedy are so common? 

Do you often wonder where God is in the midst of your pain? 

Have you faced a situation that seems hopeless and thought about giving up? 

Bubna shares encouraging insights on discovering hope in the shadow of great suffering. He'll explain how God transforms us, taking us from tragedy to a life of adventure. 

You'll be encouraged by these vital realities:

• Struggles and setbacks don't have to be the end of your story.

• God uses pain and challenge as a chisel to shape us into greatness.

• Restless people often are hopeless, but hope-filled people find rest.

• Jesus is a dream restorer, and no one is beyond redemption, restoration, and renewal.“
...

08/02/2020

Navy Commander Walter Richey has been thrust, by some unknown radioactive force, into a strange situation. He is the Captain of the USS Joseph Kane, a 2015 Virginia Class, Fast Attack Nuclear Submarine. The strange force has taken the boat and all the crew back to 1942 in the middle of WWII. In fact, the Navy Command at the time, not even knowing what a nuclear submarine is, ordered him into the middle of the battles near Guadalcanal during the amphibious landings. Starting with the Battle of Savo Island which in history was a harsh loss of brave Allied sailors. What will the outcome of the new battles be and will this cause the possible paradox in time? Come with Captain Richey and the crew and travel into an Alternate History....

21/01/2020

Stop Telemarketing Calls & Get Paid!

Are you sick and tired of receiving annoying telemarketing robocalls at all hours of the day, disrupting your everyday life? You are not alone; this epidemic affects people from all walks of life. In 2018, the robocall problem ballooned to over 47.8 Billion robocalls made in the US alone.

In my eBook, I will show you a tested and trusted method, which I have laid out step-by-step, to stop these calls. It doesn't end there. I'll also show you how to get these telemarketers to PAY YOU for the calls that were made without your permission!


Robocalls affect all of us, but many of us don't know where or who to turn to for help. Have you ever tried returning a telemarketer's call, only to receive an error for a phone number that doesn't exist or is disconnected? Telemarketers have leveraged technology in their favor to prevent a paper trail that leads back to them. I have personally studied laws and used these laws for my own benefit and protection. I'm not only living a life that is free of robocalls, but I also regularly make telemarketers pay me thousands of dollars for inundating me with these calls. The information in my book is a collection of my knowledge, experience, and expertise in tracking down telemarketers, informing them of their illegal activities, and making them pay under a little-known provision of a Federal law. Buy my eBook today and find out how you too can stop the madness... and get paid!​

...

11/01/2020

Leonardo Cantrell is a painfully shy sixteen-year-old who cannot look people in the eye. One night while he's volunteering at a homeless shelter, an old man forces eye contact and gives Leo the power to see Death.

His best, and only, friend—J.C. Rivera—thinks this new power is cool until Leo accidentally looks into J.C.'s eyes and “sees” his murder, a murder that will occur in less than two weeks. Stunned and shaken, the two boys sift through clues in Leo's “vision” in a desperate effort to find the killer and stop him before he can strike.

Aided by feisty new-girl-at-school, Laura, the boys uncover evidence suggesting the identity of the murderer. However, their plan to trap the would-be killer goes horribly awry and reveals a truth that could kill them all.

...

23/11/2019

Skye Keller and cub reporter, Katie Pierce, begin an investigation into nocturnal crimes and strange goings-on, luring them into a secret world, where interlopers remain unwelcome.  The naive girls soon find themselves out of their depth, immersed in an international conspiracy, where factions of a powerful organization are waging war for the right to control the secrets to space, time, and life itself.

...

25/07/2019

‘'Dragons in the Clouds'' is a epic adventure that  takes place during a time period  when Dragons were alive and freely roamed the land.  The people during this time were getting  eaten by a vicious species of  Dragon. The ruling King  finally  orders the total annihilation of all living dragons. A powerful wizard, named Merlinus, who is a friend to the king, does not agree with the Kings order,  for Merlinus knows all Dragons are not what they seem. So he  does what he must to protect  a family of Dragons that he had befriended. And to protect his Dragon friends, Melinus performs the spell of weightlessness and tells the Dragons to fly up and to hide in the cover of the Clouds.  An unforeseen ability of the Dragons weightlessness spell is that a Dragons fire now looks like that of lightning and their roar is like that of thunder. Melinus  tells the Dragons to live within the clouds and to only come down at night to eat.  An apprentice to the wizard who has grandeur of his own  has a plan for Dragons that he has hidden deep within a mountain cavern. Now enters  a widowed mother, her young boy, who had also befriended  a dragon, though a very young one. They suddenly find themselves  caught  between  the Kings order and a battle that has begun between two species  of Dragons. A battle that would determine  control of the skies  above the Kingdom of Albion.  This Apprentice's plan has consequences that may bring the Kingdom and perhaps the very world we live in today to an devastating  end.

...

22/05/2019

WHAT MAKES WOMEN BECOME MERCILESS SERIAL KILLERS? IS IT LOVE, HATE, JEALOUSY, OR ALL THREE? 
Jenny Bell is on death row waiting to be executed for the murder of three US-Army officers. Steve Dennison, her former boyfriend, a freelance journalist, ex-cop, ex-barrister learns of her plight and hurries to Taxas to save her from the executioners deadly injection unaware of the perils awaiting him. Jenny, a sex-obsessed Englishwoman with a bad reputation, lives in the US, and Dennison soon finds out about a plot to railroad her, and he seeks proof of her innocence while exposing the real killer. But matters become even more complicated when help arrives in the shape of beautiful Samantha Collins, niece of Dennison's publisher.
...

14/05/2019

THE ULTIMATE WEAPON IN TERRORISTS' HANDS.

Terrorists gain control over a spacecraft equipped with nuclear missiles which they plan using for revenge against the USA. Only one man can stopthem annihilating all life on Earth.

...

14/05/2019

"Loose Threads" is NOT for the squeamish or prudish.  The narrative delves into controversial topics and contrary viewpoints.  Readers will track the process as Nyssa buries past traumas, deals with PTSD and recovers her self-esteem.

Nyssa gets a new lease on life.  She joins Dog Breakfast co-op, an informal security outfit.  Her new life is like heaven compared to the previous three years of sex-trade bondage.  But memories and old habits weigh her down like a 400-kilogram gorilla.

"Loose Threads" is set in the future, circa 2070s.  The global economy is dominated by transnational corporations which have acquired wealth and influence that rivals the greatest nations.  The drama takes place around the Pacific Rim.

Not only must Nyssa deal with personal issues, she must also examine the co-op alternative to corporate greed.  Is the cooperative model for the future worth fighting for?

Kirkus Reviews: "A sci-fi tale with a distinctive voice and a determined heroine."

...

12/05/2019

Milijun

First Contact strikes out of nowhere …

And aliens seize Laura's son. But she will move heaven and earth to get him back, and as she becomes entrenched in a war of attrition with both the aliens and Earth authorities, she learns the fascinating secrets behind the extraterrestrial incursion.

Challenged to breaking point, Laura will fight for the survival of her son and several other humans who are unwittingly being used as pawns in a terrifying game of cosmic survival.

But she soon realizes that the aliens have plans for her, too. Can she accept the vision of a new interplanetary Earth, or will she fight to the end for a return to normality?

Witness the most engaging alien invasion ever! The exciting first novel of a stunning Science Fiction mystery. If you like tales of first contact, secret military operations, and the people caught in the middle, then you'll love this breathtaking new series.

Released December 1 2019, the Milijun sequel: Amidst Alien Stars

"Captured my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go." Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers

"If you love the genre, read this gem." Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

"This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein." Patrick Dent

"Million? 5 stars are all Amazon permit!" Sarah Stuar
t
...

12/12/2017

Book Of The Day
Publishers

Latest Poem

       
How foolish do you have to be to fall so completely?
Thinking we were lovers,
Now realizing it was nothing.
Forgetting the simple rule,
To look before you leap, 
And living a fool's paradise.
Falling in love with such a mystery,
But having no one to pick you up.
Being led on and on a foolish dream,
Thinking about what may be.
Now realizing your love was fake
And your heart was black.
Confined between hell and paradise in
A vicious cycle.
Bound from aspiration
To a masquerade act.
Clinging to salvation with
Seeds of self-destruction.
Laughter shifts to whispers,
Blinded from illumination.
Revenge forgoes redemption.
This is a fool's paradise.
View More Poems Read More
Get a wordpress CMS website for $450 only.
50% discount for members.
We design author’s websites with a control panel where authors can upload pictures & Videos. You can post articles and engage on discussions with your readers. We also provide you with options for posting news and events by your own and also you can update the content of the website by your own and you can send newsletters to your readers.
Actual price of the website development is $900. But you pay only $450.
Email us
info@oltobooks.com

Latest Book Trailers View More trailors

Powered by Crystalline Noble