Featured Books

Skye Keller and cub reporter, Katie Pierce, begin an investigation into nocturnal crimes and strange goings-on, luring them into a secret world, where interlopers remain unwelcome.  The naive girls soon find themselves out of their depth, immersed in an international conspiracy, where factions of a powerful organization are waging war for the right to control the secrets to space, time, and life itself.

...

25/07/2019

‘'Dragons in the Clouds'' is a epic adventure that  takes place during a time period  when Dragons were alive and freely roamed the land.  The people during this time were getting  eaten by a vicious species of  Dragon. The ruling King  finally  orders the total annihilation of all living dragons. A powerful wizard, named Merlinus, who is a friend to the king, does not agree with the Kings order,  for Merlinus knows all Dragons are not what they seem. So he  does what he must to protect  a family of Dragons that he had befriended. And to protect his Dragon friends, Melinus performs the spell of weightlessness and tells the Dragons to fly up and to hide in the cover of the Clouds.  An unforeseen ability of the Dragons weightlessness spell is that a Dragons fire now looks like that of lightning and their roar is like that of thunder. Melinus  tells the Dragons to live within the clouds and to only come down at night to eat.  An apprentice to the wizard who has grandeur of his own  has a plan for Dragons that he has hidden deep within a mountain cavern. Now enters  a widowed mother, her young boy, who had also befriended  a dragon, though a very young one. They suddenly find themselves  caught  between  the Kings order and a battle that has begun between two species  of Dragons. A battle that would determine  control of the skies  above the Kingdom of Albion.  This Apprentice's plan has consequences that may bring the Kingdom and perhaps the very world we live in today to an devastating  end.

...

22/05/2019

WHAT MAKES WOMEN BECOME MERCILESS SERIAL KILLERS? IS IT LOVE, HATE, JEALOUSY, OR ALL THREE? 
Jenny Bell is on death row waiting to be executed for the murder of three US-Army officers. Steve Dennison, her former boyfriend, a freelance journalist, ex-cop, ex-barrister learns of her plight and hurries to Taxas to save her from the executioners deadly injection unaware of the perils awaiting him. Jenny, a sex-obsessed Englishwoman with a bad reputation, lives in the US, and Dennison soon finds out about a plot to railroad her, and he seeks proof of her innocence while exposing the real killer. But matters become even more complicated when help arrives in the shape of beautiful Samantha Collins, niece of Dennison's publisher.
...

14/05/2019

THE ULTIMATE WEAPON IN TERRORISTS' HANDS.

Terrorists gain control over a spacecraft equipped with nuclear missiles which they plan using for revenge against the USA. Only one man can stopthem annihilating all life on Earth.

...

14/05/2019

"Loose Threads" is NOT for the squeamish or prudish.  The narrative delves into controversial topics and contrary viewpoints.  Readers will track the process as Nyssa buries past traumas, deals with PTSD and recovers her self-esteem.

Nyssa gets a new lease on life.  She joins Dog Breakfast co-op, an informal security outfit.  Her new life is like heaven compared to the previous three years of sex-trade bondage.  But memories and old habits weigh her down like a 400-kilogram gorilla.

"Loose Threads" is set in the future, circa 2070s.  The global economy is dominated by transnational corporations which have acquired wealth and influence that rivals the greatest nations.  The drama takes place around the Pacific Rim.

Not only must Nyssa deal with personal issues, she must also examine the co-op alternative to corporate greed.  Is the cooperative model for the future worth fighting for?

Kirkus Reviews: "A sci-fi tale with a distinctive voice and a determined heroine."

...

12/05/2019

Milijun

A tangled web of alien intrigue traps a mother and son in its deadly embrace …

When aliens capture Laura's son, it's going to take a lot more than a mother's love to get him back. After infiltrating a military research base, Laura discovers a terrifying secret: their plans to engineer humans for galactic exploration.

Laura battles to save Jason, several mothers-to-be, and herself from alien control. But she quickly realizes the aliens have their own mission for her. Soon she faces a choice, take a chance at an impossible escape or accept the aliens' vision of a new humanity.

Milijun is the first installment of an action-packed sci-fi alien invasion story. If you like tales of first contact, secret military operations, and the people caught in the middle, then you'll love Clayton Graham's fast-paced sci-fi thrill ride.

"Captured my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go." Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers

"If you love the genre, read this gem." Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

"This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein." Patrick Dent

"Million? 5 stars are all Amazon permit!" Sarah Stuar
t
...

12/12/2017

In 1960's London, the ties of loyalty and duty are tested when long-buried secrets from World War II are unearthed. A notorious Nazi war criminal is after an attendee from NASA who once worked on Hitler's rocket program. But CIA agent Jack Stein will stop at nothing to protect him. Meanwhile, Stein's loyal friend and intelligence source, Spencer Hall of MI5, is consumed with a personal vendetta.


...

07/11/2018

Arson, forest fire, eco-terrorists, a billionaire, a murdered rogue DEA agent, survivalists, illegal chemical dumping and an illegal prescription drug ring are just another day on the job for CBI Agent Buck Taylor and his team. 

 Called back to duty after the death of his wife, to investigate a suspicious lodge fire, Buck is thrust into a world where billionaires rule, laws don't seem to apply, everyone has something to hide and nothing makes any sense.  With the backdrop of a raging out of control wildfire, Buck must figure out how all these crimes are related and stop them in a violent confrontation that almost costs him his life. 

 Making matters worse is the fact that most of the evidence in all these crimes leads straight back to his brother in law.  Buck definitely has his hands full with this case.

...

06/10/2018

In Oh Don, Once Again, author, pundit, humorist John Sammon once again skewers Donald Trump, to start with by refusing to call him Donald (that's the name of a spoiled rich kid).
Sammon gives Trump common sense advice on how he can become a more effective leader by becoming a human being instead of a jerk.
Trump doesn't think he needs to be honorable. Sammon tells him different.
As in the first book Oh Don, installments of Oh Don, Once Again were posted weekly to Trump's Facebook page where they were erased by someone 10 minutes after posting.
Trump or his cronies can erase the comments in Oh Don, Once Again, off of his website. But they can't erase the difference between right and wrong. That's what this book is all about....

25/09/2018

Sometimes we experience something so traumatic in our lives, it changes us forever…

Renee Johnson has found herself in the midst of turmoil. She has made nothing but a complete mess out of her life and nothing could prepare her for the path laid out before her. An unexpected turn of events plunges her into the most challenging situation she has ever faced. With her best friend, Miah Hunter at her side, Renee must traverse a course that most would not even dare.

Chase Randall, Renee's new love interest and her light in a dark world, has been challenged by something he never expected. A surprise situation sure to test his resolve and ultimately, his humanity. Despite the negative impact of their plight on their lives, Chase weather's the storm, only to face the biggest tribulation in the end.

Together, Renee and Chase withstand the beating, leaving them to face a new world in the aftermath of their tragic loss.

Subjected to the indecision of medical professionals who insist on perpetuating a practice they claim is safe, every woman should learn to question them. Doctors are human too and are far from perfect, but patients tend to say nothing, never challenge their practices, and therefore things will never change. The events described in this memoir were either a direct or indirect result of a doctor's dismissal of signs of impending difficulties, or their failure to act in a timely fashion using interventions that could have otherwise made a difference. In A Flash calls them all into question and, with any luck, will force them to at least look into what appears to be the source of devastating loss for thousands of women everywhere. End the madness: Question their motives, stand up for your rights, and never allow them to disregard even the slightest concern.
...

22/09/2018

Book Of The Day
Publishers

Latest Poem

The Black in me is sharp
My skin speaks for itself
It shines and glows
Like black pearls on a shelf

Don't question me of me
No don't do that at all
Just enjoy my light 
Cause my color stand tall

I am proud to be here
I am proud with every right
Outstretched arms hugging all
One love that's my fight

Shout and rejoice 
I am Black and proud
I am one in a million
I am unique from the crowd.
View More Poems Read More
Get a wordpress CMS website for $450 only.
50% discount for members.
We design author’s websites with a control panel where authors can upload pictures & Videos. You can post articles and engage on discussions with your readers. We also provide you with options for posting news and events by your own and also you can update the content of the website by your own and you can send newsletters to your readers.
Actual price of the website development is $900. But you pay only $450.
Email us
info@oltobooks.com

Latest Book Trailers View More trailors

Powered by Crystalline Noble